Academy/Multi-Academy Trust (MAT) Consultation

We converted to academy status, along with Linthorpe Community Primary School, on 1 July 2018.  The trust is known as The Legacy Learning Trust.

The Legacy Learning Trust has 4 members, 7 trustees and then members of each school’s Local Council.

The Trust’s Members are:

  • Richenda Broad
  • Tom Grieveson
  • Lynn Longstaff
  • Martin McTague

The Trustees are:

  • Chris Jones (Chair)
  • Andrea Crawshaw (CEO)
  • Samina Javed-Sarwar
  • Chris McEwan
  • Lynn Longstaff
  • Martin Pout
  • Neil Worth

The Executive Team includes:

  • Andrea Crawshaw, Chief Executive Officer
  • Sarah Lymer, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
  • Nikola Flint, Chief Finance Office

Acklam Grange Local Council Members:

  • Majaid Hussain (Chair)
  • Carolyn Armitage
  • Ann Train
  • Jane Darbyshire (staff)
  • Emily Davies (staff)
  • Sarah Warren (parent)
  • Andrew Wright (parent)